GIVEAWAY - The Galaxy Pirates: Hunt for the Pyxis by Zoe Ferraris

In the spellbinding first book of middle-grade fantasy-adventure series THE GALAXY PIRATES: HUNT FOR THE PYXIS, award-winning author Zoë Ferraris transports readers on a interstellar adventure to a universe filled with fantastical creatures, merciless villains, and fearless heroes with a family secret. Perfect for fans of ABC’s Once Upon a Time, HUNT FOR THE PYXIS is a swashbuckling adventure with nonstop action, intrigue, and friendship. On the night Emma Garton’s boring parents are kidnapped, she is forced to face the truth: they’ve been lying to her about many things, including the Pyxis, a mysterious amulet that holds the key to saving another world—and they aren’t even from planet Earth. To find her parents, Emma and her best friend, Herbie, must leave Earth and enter the Strands—the waterways of space, where huge galleons ply the intergalactic seas. But a journey through the constellations won’t be easy—not with evil Queen Virgo and every scoundrel in the galaxy determined to find them. 
(Crown Books for Young Readers | On sale August 8, 2015 | Ages 8–12 | $16.99)

Zoë Ferraris’s imagination knows no bounds—HUNT FOR THE PYXIS is an action-packed interstellar adventure in a galaxy filled with pirates, monkeys, and a colorful cast of other creatures that is sure to keep kids reading through the night, wondering if their parents might just be Galaxy Pirates, too. 

buy the book from The Book Depository, free delivery

ZOË FERRARIS is the author of three critically acclaimed adult novels that have been translated into over thirty languages. Finding Nouf won the ALA-YALSA Alex Award and the Los Angeles Times Book Award. Ferraris received her MFA from Columbia University. She lives in San Francisco. About HUNT FOR THE PYXIS, Ferraris says, “I first created this universe when I was a child— an outer space full of great galleons and pirates and skullduggery, where the constellations are more than just invisible lines in the sky.” 

Giveaways terms and conditions:
No purchase necessary.
You must be at least 13 years of age or older to enter.
Fandom Monthly Magazine is not responsible if the promotion sponsor does not fulfill their giveaway prize.
Winner(s) will be contacted shortly after the giveaway ends. The winner(s) will then have 4 days most to respond and claim their prize.
Any questions? Feel free to email us.

You may have to wait for the widget to load.

a Rafflecopter giveaway